Back to Discovery

I have been gone for what it looks like 2 years now. #shame

I think many bloggers find themselves in this lack of inspiration period. You ask yourself why am I wasting my time, who is even reading this. And then I go back to my first post in 2012 when it all began; and I read; smile and remember. Still in college, started the blog as a project in class and decided to make this my online portfolio. My goal wasn’t to get likes or comments back then, it was about being myself and sharing things that I love…. I have been re-inspired.

black waterMy first 2015 discovery goes to blk. water (black water). Apparently, its not just regular water like Poland Spring. Each blk bottle contains fulvic minerals, which believe me I had no idea what that is. All I know is, it’s a black color mineral which is probably what makes the color of the water black, duhhh. Anyways, you can do all the research but from what I found, this stuff is really good for you. Apart from all that, the company helps fight autism. Here is a “study/case” I found very interesting:

“A mother gave her autistic son blk. to drink, thinking its unique color might get him drinking more water. The boy not only drank it, he loved it, but the amazing part, he started behaving. The mother reached out to Albie, shocked, who sent her two more cases to try. Her son is stimming less and listening and following directions more. The difference, she told Manzo, is unbelievable.”

Blk water did post on their social media about the impact water can have on people (“Research says dehydration can affect your mood & make you grumpy & confused.”)

I am definitely going to try black water as I hate drinking water and I find it cool caring a black bottle around 😀

Note: this water is not for people with autism only. Anyone can drink it. Price range $2-$3 and you can buy it online.

Leave a Reply

