I laugh so that I may not weep

I have been following the crisis and Greece. Tough, they say they might be the ones to leave the European Union because of the unemployment rate and the living standards, Greeks are not taking it as bad as it looks. The neighborhood I live today in NY is full with Greeks, they are literally the happiest and free of negative feelings people in the world (I assume there are others too). And even tough the life in USA is much better for them, the ones living in Greece are not complaining either. They enjoy their life, sing, dance. They did cut back their expenses, and the food on the table is less but the love to live is in their hearts. And I wonder, a country in a crisis that can’t help it’s nation, a country full of corruption and no rules, that betrayed the society in a way was not betrayed by the society itself. Moreover, some Greeks would not leave their country even if they were given the choice. So why those who have money to buy cigarettes, drink wine every night, have a wife and kids, drive nice cars and HAVE A JOB, are not satisfied and unhappy. What in this world do human beings need to be fully happy? Why do you run for divorce papers when your wife interrupts you during a football game? Did all Greeks run out of their country because the life was not pink anymore? C’mon be a Greek for a day or two, you might like it.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I used to be recommended this blog by way of my cousin. I’m not certain whether or not this submit is written by him as no one else understand such targeted approximately my problem. You’re wonderful! Thanks!

    1. Thank you, the post is submitted by me and as far as I know we are not cousins hehe.

Leave a Reply

